Bailar el Flamenco!

20160316_180102On March 16th, I started the day with a nice hot breakfast with my host family. Continuing the day with classes, we learned about typical Spanish phrases that involved food. Usually these phrases expressed dislike or described someone’s behavior. During break, some of us went to a nearby cafe where I enjoyed a toasted chocolate croissante (which is not common in Spain). Then, after classes, Sofia and I headed home to spend time with our lovely host family. After, we decided to hit the streets to go shopping and got some cool souvenirs and jewelry for her family. At 4:30, the whole group got together to go Flamenco dancing, actually called “sivian”. This was an overall great and enjoyable experience. We all had a great time, and at the end our instructor gave us flowers, and gave Alexis and I the skirts that they were traditionally and we danced. Everyone, even the boys enjoyed themselves and we had a lot of fun together. We ended the night with free time and then Sofia and I headed back home have a wonderful dinner with our family.
– Raena

Leave a comment